If you meet the licensing requirements, it's just SIX simple steps to starting your new career!
The Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) requires you complete the 63-hour Florida sales associate pre-licensing course. Elite Real Estate Academy offers an innovative, interactive online pre-licensing course that you can access on YOUR schedule! Our course is an approved course to satisfy the pre-licensing education requirement. Please note that once you complete the course, your course completion is good for two (2) years from the date of completion. An expired course completion will not be accepted at the exam site when you take your state exam, and you will not be able to sit for your state exam without a valid completion slip.
Be sure to set up your profile on MyFloridaLicense.com
and this process will be much easier. You must apply for your Florida sales associate license with the Department of Business & Professional Regulation (DBPR). Please note that while you must complete your pre-license education (the 63-hour course offered by Elite Real Estate Academy) you may submit your application BEFORE you complete the course.
Don’t worry! Having a criminal history does not immediately disqualify you from licensure, however, failure to disclose your criminal history likely will disqualify you from licensure. Be sure to be honest when you apply! The Department of Business and Professional Regulation has a list of approved fingerprinting sites for you to submit your electronic fingerprints for approval. If you have a criminal history, your application may be reviewed by the FREC and take a bit longer, and you may be asked to explain it. Schedule your appointment online or by calling (877) 238-8232. Here is more information on submitting your electronic fingerprints click here
After the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation (DBPR) application is approved, you may schedule your state exam with Pearson Vue. You may schedule your exam before you have completed the course.
The end of course exam consists of 100 multiple choice questions, as required by the State. You must have a passing score at least a 70% to receive a completion certificate. Once you receive your completion certificate, you’ll be ready to take your state exam! Please note that if you do not pass the end of course exam with at-least 70%, you must wait 30-days before you can take the exam again. This is a state requirement, not a school requirement.
The state exam consists of 100 multiple choice questions. You must score at least a 75% to pass. Upon passing you will immediately be issued your Florida real estate sales associate license.
Schedule your appointment online, or by calling (888) 204-6289
More information can be found here.